• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Cass-o-wary

Cass-o-wary

• New User
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 11:26 AM

Hi everyone, Im just after any advise fellow brides or mummies may have.
We are recently engaged, and due to family dramas (bitter divorces on both sides etc) we are planning to elope. I want it to be just the 2 of us and our 2 kiddies (7&2)
Has anyone eloped with children? Was it hard having nobody to assist with preparations on the day and nobody to give mummy and daddy some alone time?
Also, has anyone got advice on private beach locations in thailand, companies that can assist in the planning and organising our little-big day?
Positive or negative experiences would be welcome.
Thanks biggrin.gif

#2 flowerrose

flowerrose

Part of the Furniture

• ForumAddict
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,283 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 12:28 PM

I have no experience of this either but I think it is a fantastic idea! If I ever have my time again.... wink.gif laugh.gif

Just to add to BlueBug's comments - a lot of the international chains have really good babysitting services. We have used them a lot.

#3 Cass-o-wary

Cass-o-wary

• New User
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 06:32 PM

Thanks guys for your suggestions. I had thought. Aboutt asking someone to come with us and help out, but i'm not sure how to ask them to pay thir own way, it seems rude, but we couldnt afford to pay for another person. It will be expensive enough for 2 of us and 2 kids.
We want to do it completly in secret. With out financial assistance from our parents. Fingers crossed i can keep my mouth shut for 12 months.
Ive been in contact with a company called creative events asia, and they have some ideas on places to go that are child friendly. And even help put us in touch with a welling planner/ somebody who can organise the ceremony

#4 Guest_Windsor_Guest

Guest_Windsor_Guest
  • Guests

Posted 08 March 2013 - 07:20 AM