2 replies to this topic

#1 marlee

marlee

• New User
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 31 March 2009 - 03:07 PM

Hi all,

Well I'm new to all of this forum stuff (recommended by a friend), so I'm looking forward to hearing as much feedback as I can, and also looking for any support anyone can offer. I'm hoping this forum can put me back in the right frame of mind, when having bad days.

I have been trying to fall pregnant now for two years. After nothing happening within the first 6mths of trying, I was referred to a gyno/onc. After being on provera (because it is like my periods have just stopped) and clomid we finally fell pregnant 19mths since starting. I know this is probably nothing to some of you out there, but it seemed so long for us. However 8 weeks into it and going for our first scan (how exciting) there was nothing there. I had a miscarriage but apparently not a normal one - WHAT IS NORMAL??? I never had any bleeding, or cramps, or anything. I still had all the pregnancy hormones. I still felt pregnant, until I woke after after my D&C and it was like a switch had been flicked. Had all of those hormones gone!! Not going to go into all of the emotions, etc, as I'm sure many of you have been through it or going through it, but obviously I was a complete mess and still am every now and then.
5 mths later we have now just started back on the provera and clomid, as my periods still aren't happening and either is ovulation. Blood test's still show I'm not ovulating... So now the waiting game again and feeling very anxious. Doesn't help that I have just been made redundant today with my job!!! They say stress doesn't help, well this was something I really didn't need then on top of this.
Is anyone else out there on Clomid, and how is this effecting you? Is there anything else that you do? Natural medicines, etc? I have also been told you can only take Clomid for a certain amount of cycles? Is that right? Very confused???